A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

At-Home Professions is an accredited school - MargoMT

Posted: Nov 10, 2009

I am a graduate of At-Home Professions, I graduated in 2006.  It is an accredited school.  After completion of the program which actually took about one year, because I was working full time and completing the online course at the same time.  I was impressed with the courses and the help/assistance I received upon completion of the course.  When I completed the course I applied at a local MT company and was picked up to work in-house for one year and then home to work.  I have been employed since 2006 and love what I do.  I have heard that At-Home Professions is not a "highly recognized" school/course for medical transcription.  I beg to differ.  If you have any questions you may email me directly.  Good luck with your medical transcription school search!

at home professions - Laurie

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks for all the info and as I say I am happy where I at.

Thanks,Laurie

At-home-Professions School - vrmt

[ In Reply To ..]
You say in your post that At-Home_Professions is an accredited school?
Accredited by whom? Not by the AHDI, it is not included in their approved MT schools.

'To be an accredited program' means, it has to be accredited and approved by the AHDI.
At-Home-Professions is not.

About At-Home Professions - Anna

[ In Reply To ..]
It is a MATCHBOOK school. Most MTSOs will not take applications from its graduates. I know I won't.

At-Home Professions - SSchildmeier

[ In Reply To ..]
I also graduated from At-Home Professions and loved the education I got there. I have never had any trouble finding work because I went there. As far as being accredited, I believe it is accredited through Colorado as a college (they are associated with another college as well that offers other programs, kind of like College of America-type school) and that is how they are accredited.

Similar Messages: