A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

ADHI CERTIFIED/EXPERIENCE - mb

Posted: Jan 16, 2011

I saw a job posted on line for and MT with two years experience in radiology but ADHI certified is a must.  I have 28 years experience but I am not certified. After 28 years I am still learn new terminology every day.  What makes a company just because someone is certified that they are going to be a great MT?  I see no reason to be certified right now because medical transcription is really dying off. 

The people, suits, behind this post have no idea what MT is. - They have been told by some yahoo that sm

[ In Reply To ..]
certification means a good MT. These are the same suits who buy the platforms that dont work because some salesperson said it is the best out there and will save them lots of money.

They're also the same yahoos who fell for the myth - that voice-rec. is worth having. FOOLS! nm

[ In Reply To ..]
-

Yes. Suits buy from salesmen. None of them have a clue what - an MT needs, just hear "save money." nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x
"The difference between genius and stupidity is that - genius has its limits." A. Einstein NM
[ In Reply To ..]
x

Any employer that would actually REQUIRE a CMT - is probably in the dark about a lot of - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
other things, as well. Like the fact that 6 cpl doesn't pay the rent. Or that those of us who transcribe for them are actually living, breathing human beings.

I would take it as a red flag, and AVOID any employer that states a CMT is mandatory.

If they want a MANDATORY CMT, then that employee should demand MANDATORY fair compensation for their services. In the year 2011, if an employee's cpl isn't equalling at LEAST $20/hour, then it's not fair compensation.

Similar Messages:

Capitalization - Is It.. Board Certified Or Board Certified ?
Mar 08, 2011

is it.. Board Certified or board certified ? ...

Did ADHI
Nov 24, 2013