A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Fair warning about WordzXpressed - sm

Posted: Jul 15, 2010

I took their test for a QA position.  ELEVEN reports to type plus their written. I typed the reports, 2 reports had 1 blank, otherwise they were clean.  I get an email saying I didn't score high enough. I went back over each and every report, relistened and there were no errors.  So, just in case, I had someone else go over those reports and listen and she agreed with me, no errors with the exception of the 2 reports that had 1 blank.  That was a passing test.  This is what I do for a living and I'm very good at it.  If the company just didn't want to hire me, they should have just said so instead of saying I didn't pass.  I spent a long time on that test and those 11 reports were not all short.  There were difficult dictators and it was time consuming.  I took great care in doing a good job, so I emailed asking what it was that they felt was not passing, but I'll be surprised if I get a response.  What is up with these companies?  Thanks for letting me vent!

Re: Fair Warning - The Shadow

[ In Reply To ..]
Have you considered the possibility that they were having you transcribe actual work for which they were billing the client? Eleven reports is just too many, sorry. I think they were making a profit off your work. I had that happen to me once with another company. When is someone going to come along to bring people who do this to their knees?

sm - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't think so, it was through MTTest. After spending a few hours on that test to be told I didn't pass when I know I did and even confirmed with another long term QA is extremely disappointing. If they had someone else in mind, just say so, but don't say I failed. That's not right.

Wordz - HappyatWordz

[ In Reply To ..]