A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Continuing education tax credit for Andrews? - Mich

Posted: Dec 28, 2010

Anyone know if you can get the tax credit?  I asked the school and they were not sure.  They don't participate in federal financial assistance programs.  Anyone know?  Thanks.

Check with the person who does your taxes - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I would just ask the person who does my taxes since it's a tax question. We can give you advice, but it may be wrong, even if we claim to be tax experts. You could also call IRS. I think they have a phone line just for questions like yours.

Thanks but, - Mich

[ In Reply To ..]
We do our own with the tax software, but thanks.

Even if you do your own taxes you can still call IRS with your question - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm
Nope, if they don't take federal money - they are not deductible. sm
[ In Reply To ..]
I graduated this year after starting the previous one. The tuition is not deductible.

Similar Messages:

Continuing Education Webinar
Oct 08, 2012

I am just wondering if anybody finds the continuing education webinars helpful.  This month is on productivity...wondering if anybody thought it was helpful/worth the time. ...

Continuing Education/Certifying
Mar 18, 2013

I have been working as a Medical Assistant for about 12 yrs.  I want to make myself more marketable, expand my education, and get certified in this area.  I'm considering using Career Steps because they are the only one I found that offers an Editing program along with the MT certification.  I feel that will open my realm of qualifications.  Their tuition is between $2600 and $2700 and can be completed in about four months. Is that a reasonable tuition/timeframe? Any i ...

Continuing Education Training?
Apr 02, 2015