A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

"so MRI was cancelled due to the NURSES STRIKE" HELLO.....that's what we need. - mt2

Posted: Apr 30, 2012

I'm sick of working my butt off for crap wages.  Why can't we strike?  Because we work AT HOME.  We can't group up and stick up for ourselves.  I, for one, has had it.  I have 30 years experience.  I've watched my salary sink lower each year.  If it wasn't for my husband's income, we'd be on the streets right now.  I have 2 more hours on my shift but guess what - SCREW IT.  I'm done for the night.  What am I going to lose?  A few bucks.  Big fricken whoop.

nurses are needed... we are not - we are 100% replaceable

[ In Reply To ..]
We cant strike because WE DONT MATTER. Not to the hospitals, not the doctors, not the MTSOs, not to the general public! We are nonexistant!

If we are replaceable, - how come

[ In Reply To ..]
we haven't all been replaced? Could it be that machines and overseas workers were not the answer to get free medical transcription?

Not the answer? - really?

[ In Reply To ..]
Have you seen the ads for 3 cpl for edit and 5 for straight? I'd say that is pretty much free medical transcription, no?
Nurses used to barely make minimum wage, staged strikes... - sm
[ In Reply To ..]
organized unions, and are now paid what they are worth. Believe me it was not quick, not easy, and intimidation by hospital management was rampant.
that is because they are needed - MTs are not
[ In Reply To ..]
That is why they are paid their worth.
Nurses - Grateful MT
[ In Reply To ..]