A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Pathology Transcription - dictation to practice? - mtmommy09

Posted: Nov 01, 2009

I am testing for a transcription position within a hospital, but I have never done pathology transcription before only sleep medicine & consultations. Does anyone know where I can download sample pathology dictation to practice before I have to test with them on Thursday. Any help would be appreciated!

Pathology - Olive

[ In Reply To ..]
See the link below. Might be helpful.

Pathology Transcription - mtmommy09

[ In Reply To ..]
Thank You :-)

Similar Messages:

MT Dictation Practice Sites
Nov 16, 2009

Thanks for all the useful comments and equiptment tips. I am waiting for my internship.   Want to keep my skills sharp. What on-line sites would you all recommend for daily MT dictation pracrtice? I am currently redoing over and over my course materials. Also what does one do to improve on grammar and punctuation skills? Thanks. from Vermont, Diane     ...

Practice Reports For Medical Transcription
Jun 28, 2010

My sister who recently graduated from MT school has started looking for MT jobs.  They now want her to test.  She feels she needs practice listening to actual dictated reports. Is there any site that has practice reports? ...

The Transcription Doctors - Regarding The Practice Of Penalizing Them
Jun 30, 2011

I would like to hear from current Transcription Doctors transcriptionists regarding the practice of penalizing them if they do not meet the required production rate, and also do they do the same if your QA percentage rate goes lower than what they require?  I have never heard of a company doing this before.  I don't see how they can keep people if this is true. ...

Medical Transcription Practice Reports
Dec 27, 2014