A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

How long should an MT with 10+ years experience expect to be on - full QA?

Posted: Apr 26, 2011

Sometimes I wonder with companies who pay an MT less while they are on full QA, if they don't simply keep that MT on QA for as long as possible to avoid paying the higher rate.  Has anyone ever pressed the QA issue?

your editor will keep you on qa - to ensure her workflow

[ In Reply To ..]
As an editor, I keep them on QA just so my workflow is guaranteed. Once your good, I will nit-pick at things to keep you work coming to me. The more I do of an MT, the quicker I get and the more I make. HA! HA!

wow, that's like...so not right. - games

[ In Reply To ..]
shame you have to resort to that.

I think she was being facetious. I HOPE she was being facetious! - on full QA?

[ In Reply To ..]
But you know what she's probably telling a little bit of truth there. I'm starting to feel that way, after being on full QA for nearly a month and getting feedback that consists of blanks I left and a comma ommission here and there!

It's getting rather irritating!

wow - me

[ In Reply To ..]
right, and it's *you're* not *your* and to keep *your* work coming to me not *you*.

Similar Messages:

Is It Reasonable To Expect A Raise After 4 Years?
Sep 13, 2011

I have worked for the same service for over 4 years.  I am an IC MT.  I feel I deserve an increase.  I asked for one at the end of my first year and was told the economy was bad....blah, blah.  Ok, I understood that but now I feel I have earned an increase.  Yes, I realize that many feel an IC should just inform the service of their increase.  I know that would not fly with this service.  They could care less if you work for them or not.  Theyhave a "we wi ...

How Long Should I Expect The Holiday Slump To Last?
Dec 25, 2010