A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Failed MQ test? 15 years experience? Anyone else have trouble? - Linann

Posted: Jul 18, 2010

Anyone ever failed the Medquist Test. Do they let you see results?

I thought I did great, however, evidently not? I have 15 years experience.

failed test for medquist - little c

[ In Reply To ..]
Yeah! Me too..I failed and I have eight years on and counting.. and verified every answer with resource material or BOS. Funny!But not really..I am not sure what they are looking for but obviously I aint it!

I can give you some info on who to contact - if you will e-mail me.

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

I would not email you. Why not email the OP with the info you have? - n/m

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

I failed twice and I have 12 years of experience - Jyl

[ In Reply To ..]
I verified my answers too so I thought something was weird.

mq failed test - linann

[ In Reply To ..]
I guess MQ looking for maybe a reason to send work overseas. They called me 3 times and acted like they were interested and I had worked for them before in the past, however, said I failed test. I guess now they can have an excuse to send overseas. Pay 2 cents a line?

Yes, 22 years, thought it was easy but failed 2 different companies, but same test website!nm - OldMT

[ In Reply To ..]
xx

Previous MQ employee - Luna

[ In Reply To ..]
I was rehired to work on accounts I had previously worked on for 15 years (even knew most of the docs personally)but my new supervisor said I was not meeting quality requirements. She questioned my experience and said it was better if I resigned or would be fired. I resigned after 3 months.

mq failed test or not perfect! - not perfect

[ In Reply To ..]