A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Seriously....has anyone received incentive bonus within the last 3 months? - mt2

Posted: Apr 16, 2012

I have been with Nuance for 4-1/2 months.  This is my first experience with VR but I have 25+ years experience as a MT.  I have always had QAs 98% and up.  Whatever that QT thing is, my scores are horrible.  Yes, now and then I have a report that blows.  The majority of my work I have no problem with dictators, etc.  WTH is going on?  Someone please explain this to me plus who here really gets incentive bonus?

. - .

[ In Reply To ..]

C'mon people a penalty of no incentive for long periods of time when the majority of the time you may meet their requirements. In simple line rate production incentive pay equates to it is what it is and cannot be controlled by them. If an MT goes below 98% which has been the industry standard for ever then there are consequences. Maybe tack on a small bonus for 99% or higher and re-structure the line rate portion. But no way, I guess they want to control all of it unlike other mtso's.

It looks to me like nuance has come along buying others out thinking they are going to re-invent the wheel and cut our pay at the same time temporarily bringing others on with these glorified ADS they produce. They might try paying a decent wage and forget the incentive all together which they control at their discretion. This might make employees to stay with them longer.

I believe I have never seen one company that has been so *anti MT* as Nuance.

Thank you answering my question. - mt2

[ In Reply To ..]