A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Viva Transcription-I filled out info for MT Recruiters and got a call from Viva wanting to buy MT co - Sharon

Posted: Jan 06, 2010

nm

Huh? - HowSoBillyJoe

[ In Reply To ..]
Buy your company? I'm not getting the gist of this post.

That is it. I do not own a company, I am looking for a job. They had to get info from MT Recruiters - Sharon

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Can you expand on this please? - mthanded

[ In Reply To ..]
I am new to MTstars and the name of this company caught my eye because I am looking for work. I take this post to mean they are not a true recruiting company??? I went to their site and from reading it with the grammar and spelling usage they appeared to be overseas. Any comments would be helpful in my job search on who to stay away from.

VIVA - Marisa

[ In Reply To ..]
This company just bought out the small MT company I've been working for and has left me without a job. They want nothing to do with us current MTs.

If they don't want the current MTs (sm) - Long time MT

[ In Reply To ..]
Who is doing the work? Are they sending it overseas?

Viva - Marisa

[ In Reply To ..]
Possibly. Or they already have people hired they are using.

Similar Messages:

Viva Transcription Job
Mar 13, 2012

I was just offered a job with viva transcription. Has anyone worked for them before? I'm just getting back into things after taking some time off for health reasons and really don't want to wind up in a bad situation.   Thanks ...

Viva Transcription - Anyone Know About Working For Them?
Mar 31, 2011

Anyone know about working for them? company I work for was just aquired by them and wondering what to expect. ...

Information About Viva Transcription
Jul 02, 2011

Can anyone offer information about Viva Transcription....such as pay rates, what Viva is like as an employer, or any information that would be helpful to a transcriptionist who would be working for them.  Thank you! ...