Home     Contact Us    
Main Board Job Seeker's Board Job Wanted Board Resume Bank Company Board Word Help M*Modal Nuance New MTs Classifieds Offshore Concerns VR/Speech Recognition Tech Help Coding/Medical Billing
Gab Board Politics Comedy Stop Games Faith Board Prayer Requests Health Issues

ADVERTISEMENT

Company Board

Yes, I have bills to pay - Which is why I cannot quit

Posted: Jan 15th, 2022 - 1:04 pm In Reply to: Suggestion - WWD

Obviously, I have bills to pay; however, without have another decent paying job lined up, I cannot just leave WWD. I make excellent money there and I highly doubt that I am going to find anything else remotely comparable. I'm not just going to up and leave without something viable to fall back on, and I'm certainly not going to leave until I know that this is going to turn into a chronic problem. Again, this JUST started happening. I have been working for WWD for 3 years and this has never happened before, so it's not like this is an ongoing chronic problem that's been going on for months. It was just the previous check prior to this and this current one. Yes, it absolutely could be a problem with USPS. Our local post office is in the midst of a significant staffing shortage and our mail has been all screwed up for the past 4-6 weeks.