A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Recent change to M-Modal, anyone have great success with this VR system? I think it stinks. - huge pay cut on VR!

Posted: Jan 30, 2010

I have been using this system for a couple of months now and was hoping it was going to get better, but it really has not.   Is there anyone who is have great success on this system?  Do you work on another VR system that you really like and can make $20/hr or more on? I am just wondering if it is M-Modal or the way ours is set up, or what.   By the time I pay for my insurance, computer costs, software, taxes, etc.  , there is not a lot of money left and I think I would probably make more going back to an in-house job with benefits?  I just wonder if that is where this industry will be heading now.   TIA

You can make 20 or more on Editscript per hr - Been there, done that

[ In Reply To ..]
I hear it is the best, do not know about your platform. As for people going back inhouse, I doubt you will see that, probably just MTSOs go under and more work for us then that stuck around.

Is Transtech the only company with EditScript? - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

I don't know which company you work for, but sm - Why do I do this?

[ In Reply To ..]
I have worked with both M-Modal and Escription and the like. I actually have done 400 lines a hour with the latter, and lucky to get 125 or so with the former. M-Modal truly stinks at my company. I have lost 40% of my wages. I am not making money anywhere actually because of lack of work and the VR pay. The 400 LPH is not the norm, more like 250 or so.

I have to disagree with the statement of how much - VR you are able to do

[ In Reply To ..]