A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

I did my best and still lost the job - JW

Posted: Mar 21, 2012

I trained for 5 days and was called today and told I was terminated. No explanation but their instructions on page breaks sucked and I had off and on problems with them. They sent a video to watch and and would not play on my computer and I told them about it. All they did was send it to me again and still didn't work. These companies are all about greed and do not want to take time to really train someone who really wants to learn their job.

I'm sorry you lost your job. - mt2

[ In Reply To ..]
I wish I'd lose mine. I hate this more and more each day. Earlier, I could have thrown this computer across the room. For what they pay now, it's not worth my sanity. I have 30 years experience. I can do my job very well but I will not sit here any longer barely making over minimum wage for all the strees and headaches MT has become. Go ahead and send ALL of it overseas. I could care less. I have to find a job away from this or I'll have a stroke soon. I used to love being a MT. I went above and beyond the call of duty. One year, they were short on weekend coverage so I took it. Worked 12 days straight, 2 days off. Eventually, all our benefits were taken away. Then all the nastiness of the supervisors and higher ups came out. I was let go after 14 years for not doing ENOUGH difficult dictators. How can YOU can what is difficult for ME? I was on unemployment for 2 months and took the first MT job offered to me. Well, I wish I'd stayed on UE and rode it out. This job is not any better if not worse. I wish they'd fire me so I could take a break for awhile.

Sorry for you both!! - kathy

[ In Reply To ..]