A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

transcription for psychologists/counselors/social workers - susan

Posted: Feb 16, 2015

Do psychologists, psychotherapists, counselors, social workers use the services of transcriptionists? 

there is a post on the job seekers board - nm

[ In Reply To ..]

I'm sure they do nm - annie

[ In Reply To ..]

Yes, they do, because I have an account like that. - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

yes they do and you can contract through your - pto

[ In Reply To ..]
state to get that kind of work

Interesting. I suppose I used to do that work, state of michigan - jodi

[ In Reply To ..]
Yes, when I first graduated. It was my favorite job. I loved the woman I worked for. Can you tell us/me, how do you contact your state, what branch? I would love to look into doing this. I have 15 years' experience and lately have been thinking of going out on my own.

i am not sure i worked for somebody who did - pto

[ In Reply To ..]
the actual contract
contact your state and ask about state contracted transcription
thank you very much. I wish the woman I used to work for was on FB, She'd be great resource:) - jodi
[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Are they required to use EMR? (nm) - Rachel

[ In Reply To ..]

Similar Messages:

Workers Comp Transcription
Sep 07, 2012

Does anyone do worker's compensation transcription?  Do you like it?  What are the main things you type?  Thanks. ...

Psychiatrists/Psychologists And EHR
Oct 16, 2012

Are psychiatrists and psychologists really using EHR or dictating traditionally?  I mean, can you imagine going to see a psychiatrist and telling him your story, and while doing so, you look up and see him engrossed in a point-and-click EHR program? Can an EHR really work for the mental  health field since there are so many variables?  How in the world can they capture a patient's story in point-and-click canned phrases? ...

Social Security Taxes
Jan 11, 2011