A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

I have been an MT for 14 years, but I failed the Transcend transcription test! - sm

Posted: Mar 13, 2011

I feel so bummed right now!  I can't believe I failed it.  Am I the only one?  Maybe it's time for a new career?!

probably not... - anonalias

[ In Reply To ..]
it was probably one of those MT Test things where they want you to go to their school instead of actually working. Don't take it personal. I think all of us have failed at least one of those dumb tests.

Lots of "schools" have become very predatory - on increasingly-desperate MTs. (nm)

[ In Reply To ..]
X

No, not "lots of" schools, but I have seen it happen with at least 1 - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm
They all promise high-paying jobs that don't exist. - Thats despicable, if you ask me.
[ In Reply To ..]

Do not feel bad! I have over 20 years experience and I have (sm) - EagerMT

[ In Reply To ..]
failed the MTtest on multiple occasions and have no idea as to why. Actually it does not tell me that I have failed it tells me that I need to contact CareerStep, or whatever it is. Now when I apply to a company and I have to go to that site to test, I just simply exit out of it.

Like the other poster said, don't take it personally!

I've failed them too but got hired w/o taking any test!! - lka

[ In Reply To ..]
and I have been at my present job for about 18 months, no test, just phone interview and her looking at my resume. I do have about 25 years experience.

I hate those tests because you spend at least 2 hours taking those not to mention filling out all the paperwork and then nothing...

I always get 99% or more on my QA, the other day I received 100% even.

What is even more strange is... - MT 44

[ In Reply To ..]