A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Charge for Radiology per report - Bren

Posted: Jun 08, 2010

What is the going rate for charging per report for Radiology?

It depends on the company - My experience

[ In Reply To ..]
I was paid $1.35 per report with one company. Another company paid depending on the type of report (75 cents for plain films, $1 for ultrasounds, $1.50 for MRIs, etc). Another factor is your experience. The more you have, the more they will give you. I wouldn't accept anything less than $1.50 with my 12 years of Rad experience. Good luck.

Similar Messages:

Charge For Radiology Reports
Apr 24, 2012

I have been working for transcription companies for the last 10 years and now feel like I am ready to try it on my own.  I do radiology transcription and would like to get some feedback/advise from any other MTs who have done this.  I thought maybe I should compose a letter to circulate to local radiology/ortho facilities offering my services.  But I'm not really sure what to charge???? Any help would be greatly appreciated.  ...

Radiology Per Report Pay
Aug 02, 2011

I have typed radiology and have been paid by the line.  I was offered a job for $1.50 per report for any report under 5 minutes.  Any report over 5 minutes would be $3.00.  I would like feedback on this if anyone has any opinions on whether this is a decent rate.  Thank you. ...

Pay Per Radiology Report
Feb 18, 2013

I am in the hiring process.  They are offering $1.26 per radiology report during daytime hours and $1.38 for evenings and nights.  I've never been paid by report.  Does anyone have an opinion about these rates? ...

Average Per Report Pay For Radiology?
Oct 21, 2011

Going from line pay to per report pay and looking for an idea of standard rates.   ...

Radiology Incentive - By Report Or By Line ?
Mar 29, 2010