A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Charge for Radiology Reports - mommaMT

Posted: Apr 24, 2012

I have been working for transcription companies for the last 10 years and now feel like I am ready to try it on my own.  I do radiology transcription and would like to get some feedback/advise from any other MTs who have done this.  I thought maybe I should compose a letter to circulate to local radiology/ortho facilities offering my services.  But I'm not really sure what to charge???? Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

I'm an IC for a large, very large MTSO and - charged

[ In Reply To ..]
$1.70/report. All the radiology facilities in my area are owned by local hospitals the work goes to MTSOs so it was impossible to get rad accts on my own. Depending on your area, I would go higher than $1.70. According to peeps I know in my hospital, the MTSO is charging $2.15/report.

thanks! - mommaMT

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks so much for the input.

Similar Messages:

Charge For Radiology Per Report
Jun 08, 2010

What is the going rate for charging per report for Radiology? ...

What To Charge For Rad Reports?
Apr 08, 2013

I have been an IC MT for 10+ years but have always been compensated by CPL. I have been approached by a small clinic to transcribe their RAD reports.  What is the going rate per report these days?  TIA ...

Charge For PQME Reports
Aug 14, 2010

I have been approached by a doc to transcribe only pQME reports- up to four per month.  These will be anywhere from 20 to 60 pages long.  Does anyone currently do this?  I am trying to figure out a fair price to charge as they want a per line charge.  I cannot find any info on the net as to the going rate for this type of sporadic work.  Any help out there is greatly appreciated.  ...

Radiology Reports
Oct 18, 2009

Does anyone know what the average daily income is for typing radiology reports at 0.09 line?  Thanks. ...

Reports For Radiology
Sep 27, 2013