A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

SmartMed job listing - JB

Posted: Sep 11, 2012

I see there are 2 dislikes on the Smartmed job listing that was posted tonight.  I sent in my resume a little bit after it was posted and before I saw that. 

Anyone work for them currently?  I couldn't find much in the archives about them.  My only problem is that I have no recent acute care experience, I did work at a hospital from 1995 to 1997 and the rest of the time I have done various clinic jobs. 

I just want to break into a company and get some acute care experience.  The company I work for right now is getting less and less every day.  Today they only let me type 330 lines and told me to call it a day.  I would just love to be able to do 2 transcription jobs and quit my early morning stock job at Menard's.

Wonder what they are really looking for? - longtimemt

[ In Reply To ..]
I sent a resume last week when they had an ad posted and never received a response. I have 25+ years acute care experience, do not job hop, the only times I have changed jobs is when the company went out of business or was bought out (which just happened to me) and did not here from them. Wishing you luck, maybe they will at least contact you.

oops - longtimemt

[ In Reply To ..]
maybe I answered my own questions or observation, cannot type evidently since I did not here from them instead of hear!

LOL...I didn't even notice the here - JB

[ In Reply To ..]
It is rough trying to find another job. I have been typing for this one physician for the last 11 years, so I don't job hop either. I guess the only thing I can do is apply for what I think I am qualified for and see what happens.

I just took a look at it. What I don't like is that the - pay per line diminishes as - sm

[ In Reply To ..]