A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Scams & legitimate company? - longtimemt

Posted: Feb 10, 2014

It is really sad that this business has gotten to the point where we have to question every company who posts and ad out here.  I remember when we could trust about anything put on this board in the job seekers board, now I am afraid to even apply to any of them because there are so many different names out there, this recruiter hiring for this company, another company hiring under a different name and then those who are just outright scams.  How do you know who to trust anymore when it comes to being a legitimate company?

scams - sib

[ In Reply To ..]
I agree. can't trust anyone anymore. there were 4 scams jobs in the past 2 weeks. I have been out of work for almost 3 months. I have no experience in acute care. I keep looking for doctor's office/clinic notes and the only ones that come up are these scams. whatever happened to all of the companies that were there a few years ago?

All of the companies that were there a few years ago - were likely bought up by the big 2. nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

big 2 soon to be big 1 - sib

[ In Reply To ..]
one of the two in deep trouble. by the end of the year they will be gone.
Aren't they both in trouble? - MT2
[ In Reply To ..]
It seems like they are both in trouble - can't find anyone to work for them. I would think it might be a good time for small companies to start up again. Wishful thinking maybe!
yeah - sib
[ In Reply To ..]
but one of them is in a lot more trouble (financial) than the other one.
Can you give a source for this info? (sm) - Rose
[ In Reply To ..]