A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Can someone suggest a company that hires IC? I can't work for a company that offers insurance. - Oldie

Posted: Feb 17, 2014

Xx

Try TTS - newbutold

[ In Reply To ..]
I work as an IC for TTS part time and I know they are hiring. They just recently posted an ad on this board somewhere. They are looking for both full and part time

Yeah, for 3 cents a line - n/m

[ In Reply To ..]
N/M

why not? - curious

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

I know! I know! - class slurpie

[ In Reply To ..]
If surance available, can't use the Obamacare.

or get a - subsidy.

[ In Reply To ..]
nm
The reason I can't work for a company that offers insurance is sm - oldie
[ In Reply To ..]
My husband's employer, a big university, told their employees that due to the ACA, if their spouse had access to insurance through their employer, they would be thrown off the university insurance, which is super-great insurance. Therefore, I cannot work for a company with insurance, unless I want to lose my current insurance due to the decision based on ACA. Thanks a lot.
Something similar - However
[ In Reply To ..]
I had a similar situation last year, however, it was because the institution, (not ACA)that decided to do this. As it turns out, I was able to stay on Hubby's, but I did have to prove I was legally married and had citizenship status. Perhaps you should check with HR to make sure you understand.
The rule is if you can get insurance through your employer you cannot stay on your husband's. S - Oldie
[ In Reply To ..]
I know of several people who have lost their insurance because of this new rule and they were told it is because of the increase in rates due to the ACA. Our portion of the premium is going up 100%
Check with HR - I interpreted it wrong too
[ In Reply To ..]
It is your institution. (Unless you live in a red state, then who knows?)
Live in red state and I could stay on - my husbands. Do not know