A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Anybody working for RI Unlimited? - wondering

Posted: Oct 18, 2011

Anybody working for RI Unlimited? Do tell, do tell...

Work for RI - RI MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I have worked for RI for three years, and I love it. They recently switched their platform to EPIC, which is extremely user-friendly. Most of the docs are great, although there are one or two bad dictators, but you'll have that everywhere. Other than that, the people are really great to work with and they are good about trying to work around schedules, days off, etc.

RI - wondering

[ In Reply To ..]
Is it pretty reasonable to get your quota required? In theory it does not sound too difficult, but in actuality ?? I am very new to this.

Re: - RI MT

[ In Reply To ..]
They require 60 minutes a day, but I usually do around 120 minutes a day. It would probably depend on what account you are on and what docs you have, but I usually figure 15-20 minutes of audio taking me about an hour to complete.

RI - Wondering

[ In Reply To ..]
I am starting next week after training sessions. What foot pedal are you using? I have a Dictaphone pedal, but it did not work for the test.

Re: - RI MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I use a VEC Infinity USB foot pedal.

You can email me if you have any more questions :)

Similar Messages:

RI Unlimited?
Sep 01, 2010

Anyone have any info on this company?  Good, bad, ugly?  ...

Anything About RI Unlimited Transcriptions?
Oct 15, 2009

Does anyone know anything about RI Unlimited Transcriptions? I have recently tested and passed and been interviewed to become an independent contractor with them, but was wondering if anyone is or has worked for them and their reputation before I commit myself. ...

What Is It Like To Work For RI Unlimited?
Oct 11, 2011

I passed their tests and just wonder what their platform is like (what is the platform) and the dictators, sound quality, etc. ...