A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

New to MedQuist via eTransPlus, is anyone happy here? - wasHappyMT

Posted: Oct 09, 2011

I am new to MedQuist via the eTransPlus buyout.  Reading all these posts is truly scary.  I know people that are rather happy tend not to post as much (hopefully they are too busy working!), but is anyone, I mean ANYONE, happy or at least not ready to jump off a tall building working for MedQuist?  I am trying hard not to panic just yet, but it is getting harder! 

So, does anyone have anything positive (even kinda sorta) to say about MedQuist?

Thanks!

I have a job, - thats a positive

[ In Reply To ..]
And I get paid on time!

I used to be very happy here. Now, it feels like every day I sit down to get my wisdom teeth pulled! I feel the same pain, I cry the same tears, and absolutely take the same amount of pain killers.

I wish I could rewind this post and answer you 5 years ago. I loved my job, loved my primary account. Loved my supervisor. It was absolutely amazing.

Now, I am just micromanaged to death, and it is a very slow and painful death.

Positive things about Medquist - BH

[ In Reply To ..]
I agree with above post.

1. I have a job.
2. I get automatic deposit.
3. They have plenty of work, but are always assigning me new accounts.

I don't look forward to work anymore because I have no consistency, but I have more than enough work every day.

Dear New Via... - Former MT

[ In Reply To ..]