A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

mentoring - any ideas or advice? - msshell

Posted: Mar 05, 2010

I am a recent grad and would like to start working part time however, I believe i need more experience in transcribing actual reports. I would like to have a "mentor" so that I can be more confident in my ability to transcribe and not be afraid to apply for a position as a medical transcriptionist. Can anyone give my any ideas or advice?

mentoring - oldone

[ In Reply To ..]
I used to mentor MTs a lot, it was part of my job description. I don't think I can allow any reports I receive to be listened to by anyone. Wouldn't know how to do that nor would I feel comfortable since I don't really work for myself. I can to this...send me an e-mail through here and include your e-mail address. I will then give you my "real" e-mail address and you can get in touch with me. Not much but it's the best I can do.

mentoring - oldone

[ In Reply To ..]
I didn't mention in my last post to you that HIPPA won't allow too much in this situation. (I don't want 15 people jumping down my throat claiming that I violated HIPPA laws. I don't violate them. They are important as you already know.)

try linking up with someone in your city and work along side them or work in house - along with others, the latter is the best way.

[ In Reply To ..]

i sent you an email about free mentoring program. - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

reply to i sent you an email about free mentoring program - katiekamrad

[ In Reply To ..]
I too would like an email about a free mentoring program. I need the help.

I have mentored several MTs, if you like, e-mail me??....nm - Cyndiee

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

reply to Cyndiee - katiekamrad

[ In Reply To ..]
I too would like to be mentored...how can I email you to give you my email address?

reply to Cyndiee - SK

[ In Reply To ..]
I'd like to be mentored... are you still available?

Similar Messages: