A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Mentoring a recent MT graduate - Tracie

Posted: Apr 26, 2011

Hi! I was wondering if any one out there could mentor me or if they know a company out there does that? I graduated this past February from Kaplan University. I have been looking for job since then and I am unable to find an MT job that I can do from home. If anyone could help I would greately appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Tracie Hislop

Same Here!! - Need work & HELP!!!

[ In Reply To ..]
I am a Kaplan graduate. I graduated almost a year ago. I still haven't found a job that I could keep. I can pass the tests but can not mmet the turnaround times and quality they want. I need some mentoring or something because Kaplan left me high and dry.

Needing help - Old Pro

[ In Reply To ..]
Truly, mentoring will not correct an inadequate education. I would recommend starting anew with Andrews or M-TEC and getting a good education this time around. Good luck!

Similar Messages:

Mentoring - Who's Done It?
Jun 05, 2012

Scary?  Intimidating?  Useful? ...

New Graduate,need Work How?
Jan 25, 2010

I am a recent graduate of At-Home Professions.  I have posted my resume at several companies but have either not gotten any response or the few that have responded state they are looking for experience.  How can I get hired as a new graduate.  Any help would be appreciated.  ...

Recent Graduate MT
Sep 23, 2010

Hello My name is Stephanie and I am a recent Medical Transcription graduate from Ashworth University in Georgia. I am having a little trouble trying to find a work at home position due to not having any experience, I would like to work from home to be able to be with my 2 1/2 year old daughter. If anyone is willing to help me with this I would really appreciate it. Thank You in advance. ...

Mentoring Programs
Apr 21, 2011