A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

average hourly rate - per hour

Posted: Jun 29, 2011

I'm re-applying to MQ as I desperately need a job.  My question is, are you all able to make at least $10.00 per hour still??  I ask because in searching around, it looks like $10.00 is the best I'm going to be able to do.  I do radiology so I will probably end up doing a lot of editing which I have never done before, so I'm just curious to see if $10.00 is realistic doing both straight typing and/or editing?  Any info appreciated.  Such a shame that its come to this.  I remember the days when I easily made $20-$25 per hour:(  TIA

I am in the same boat as you - Ex-MQer

[ In Reply To ..]
I may be reapplying there as well. Right now, I would be happy with $10/hr...better than what I have now. I wish you the best.

I do still make $10 or a little more. I, too, remember - making $25 per hour

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

u make min wage especially if editing - that is the majority

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Reapplying - CrazyTyper

[ In Reply To ..]
I'm seriously considering reapplying, although I've held off so far. Ten bucks an hour would be better than nothing, though seems like I remember not making quite that much most days.

Similar Messages:

What Is Average Hourly Rate Paid By Major Healthcare System
Oct 26, 2011

for transcriptionists.  Always been paid by line count production and now I am looking at an hourly rate.  Company won't tell me pay rate until interview.  Afraid that it will only be like $10 an hour and don't want to bother with interview if it will be too low.  ...

What Is The Average Benefit Rate/PTO Rate? Friends I Talk To
Dec 05, 2012

Their way of figuring it is so convoluted.  I wonder if they keep us all low like that.  ...

What's An Hourly Rate?
Dec 26, 2009