A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

QA'd a report from an ILP-transcribed hospital - Insulting dictator

Posted: Mar 31, 2011

A dictator fed up with a word being repeatedly typed incorrectly (and didn't even exist by the way) by the ILPs, after repeating what he wanted multiple times said:  I have now made this clear to the dumbest person under the sun.  Please type correctly. 

Wow.  Guess what, stop letting ILPs type your reports, you may just get things right.  Too bad they are making us look bad. 

ILP - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
What is an ILP? I'm a newbie at all this:)

international labor partner - offshore typists

[ In Reply To ..]
yuck

ILP - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks!

I think it should be: - "International Labor PILFERER". NM

[ In Reply To ..]

MQ needs to get rid of subpar MTs - NJA Queen

[ In Reply To ..]
I would have saved the file number and sent the info to my CCM and on up the ladder (I wish you could have sent it to the client too) so they hear the doc's frustration. The docs usually have no say in who does their dictation, they probably have no clue it is being sent out of the country or given to newbies because it is cheaper.

I just don't understand why MQ is continuing to let MTs work who clearly need to find another job or get some more training. Some of the errors I have seen on report lookup are downright embarassing. Honestly, while the ILPs certainly need to be held to the same standard as US MTs as far as quality after sitting on multiple conference calls in my own region it makes me wonder where MQ hired some of the US MTs. One MT commented that MQ did not give her a cursor with her computer. It is obvious the hiring standards have been lessened and MQ just wants warm bodies in front of the computer. Then they wonder why the turnover rate is high and quality is low and why the docs and clients are screaming. I would be too.

Agreed - jmt

[ In Reply To ..]