A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Proof positive - The harder I try, the more careful I am, the worse I do. - failure

Posted: Mar 19, 2014

Failed another audit. Third failure in a row and worse than the last 2. Going slower, proofreading, trying harder does absolutely no good. Fooled by ASR a few times too. I am also sick of getting dinged occasionally because AAMT/ADHI decides to change the way something should be written. I have been transcribing for 30 years. I was so careful that, for the first time in a real long time, I have some makeup pay, i.e., I made less than minimum wage. Although I need to inform my QAM that there are 2 types of sickle cell anemia, SS and SC.So, in fact, I did not forget to expand SC, I transcribed as dictated. Dictated was SC sickle cell anemia.

I stopped obsessing weeks ago - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
Once I gave up my quest to meet their *ridiculous* standard, I finally started passing Audits again. No longer do I obsess about minutae or have a dozen client profiles open on my desk top. I glance it over, gleen a couple of important parts before I start and that's all they get from me. I was driving myself crazy with it.

Once I put a stop to that ridiculous nonsense I finally started doing well on my Audits again.

Obsessing - No more, me too

[ In Reply To ..]
I did the same thing. I figured they were going to fire me either way, so make hay while the sun shines and so far, so good. I think once you stop obsessing, you relax and can do your work, which is taxing enough, without obsessing. So put aside your fears; believe me if they want to keep you they will and if they don't, you will never be able to anything right.

Obsessing - One more thing

[ In Reply To ..]