A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Payday--bring on the tears - Adios

Posted: Feb 11, 2011

I really had hopes this payday after really pouring it on every shift, adding to expansions every shift, using all the "handy hints" they gave us.  Still not cutting it. 

Please God answer my prayers and get me out of this stress factory. 

And God, if it's not time to get out of here, please, oh please get MQ to do the right thing and "fix" ASR. 

Don't make us keep changing dangerous abbreviations.  Don't make us keep fixing "headings" that were not dictated as headings.

Don't keep making us correct the names of drugs, what the heck? How hard is that to program?

Make the system really "learn" the dictator.  Don't make us keep making the same corrections over and over and over. 

At least meet us halfway.  I have been working hard and honest for many, many years. I don't expect a pat on the back anymore, for sure, but at least don't insult me by trying to make be believe, after 15 years, it's me and not the product.

Okay, done venting, back to applying.

Yes, apply elsewhere. I went from 2K a month to 800/month as a flex. - me

[ In Reply To ..]
I have young kids, so working a part-time worked best. I was going through old tax returns a couple of weeks ago. Just three and four years ago, I was making around 24K for part-time with MQ.

Then came VR...I blame VR mostly. When I quit MQ a few months ago, my last pay check was #385, but I rounded it up to around $800 a month. SAME HOURS.

So there ya go. Whatever they say about making the same with VR (or more, I've heard), is dead wrong. Unless you're somehow on a special account that has magical powers. I've been shifted around to various accounts, so I've experienced a lot of docs.

Get a different job.

I left 6 years ago - RiverMT

[ In Reply To ..]