A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

MQCentral Employee Assistance - Burned out or ?

Posted: Aug 27, 2010

Has anyone here ever used this "service"?

Just wondering if I should give it a try, I'm feeling at the end of my rope here.  I need this job, a job, and want to be able to handle the new stressors and cope with all these changes in the industry.  Cry  I'm not a newbie either, been here through thick and thin over the years, and lately I find myself typing and crying at the same time, feeling so fearful of my future at my age.  Maybe I'm developing some type of _________ disorder from working from home too long. 

I did call them about the job stress - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
They didn't really have any useful recommendations, but I used an employee assistance program at another place I worked and I believe I got free counseling.

Employee Assistance - Been There

[ In Reply To ..]
Do you really think they are going to help you? Do you really think they would take your side of the story? I tried this a while back and I was more upset after I contacted them, than before. I just finally had to quit MQ and move on and believe me it has been hard, but I couldn't go on. A friend of mine who has worked for MQ for almost 12 years and is one of the best ever, said her last pay check for two weeks was $632.00. Talk about crying. You can give it a try, but I doubt you will get what you are looking for. Anything to do with that place is going to be biased! Just my thoughts though and from my past experience with trying to deal with anyone there on a human level! You will probably get someone from India to talk to; just like Dell Tehnical Support!!!!

I know how you feel; that's about all I can say. - n/m

[ In Reply To ..]
n/m

Assistance - NoWay

[ In Reply To ..]