A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Your opinions, please, on passage of Obamacare by the Supreme Court!! - Lynn

Posted: Jun 28, 2012

Will MTs become dinosaurs? 

Will everything be point-and-click by the doctors and traditional dictation become a thing of the past? 

I've been using IntraScript for my doctors' dictation for many years now.  Will these types of digital platforms become obsolete?

I admit I'm worried.  I'm the sole support of my family.

All opinions are appreciated, and I look forward to reading each one....

Go check out the politics board to see opinions - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
x

I don't think it matters one way or the other. We're - already hosed in this profession. nm

[ In Reply To ..]

Well, if you are one of the 32 million working poor whose - premiums will plummet drastically

[ In Reply To ..]
or perhaps disappear entirely under this law, that's something to look forward to, surely? BTW, just learned the federal number is those earning up to 133% of the official poverty line income.

And if you're not sort of poor, at least for the past 2 years you've had the security of knowing your coverage can no longer be canceled if you get sick and you no longer have a lifetime limit. Remember things like a $100,000 limit for a cancer, including metastases and recurrences? Surely that's something for us all out of this.

are you kidding me? My rates have gone up! - sadMT

[ In Reply To ..]
Thanks to Obamacare, my rates have already gone up $100 a month. That's $1200 a year extra coming out of my pocket that I can't afford. Nobody's premiums are going to plummet. Everyone will be forced to buy insurance but if you can't afford it, well tough... you'll have to pay a fine or a tax or whatever the heck they're calling it today.