A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Very unhappy - confused

Posted: Feb 28, 2013

I had worked for a company who was taken over by MModal.  I had been doing straight typing until this last Tuesday.  I had gone through the Fluency training etc.  I am not an English Major and if I was, I wouldn't be doing this.  However, today I get a phone call from my previous TCM and she informs me that they are sending me back to her.  I am not ignorant, they sent me back because QC thought they were getting too many errors from me, they were small, petty, minor errors.  I am just learning the system and everything else with it and they give me 2 days and I am gone.  I am so uphappy right now.  I have been in tears for 3 hours and can hardly work on my other accounts.  What do I do, somebody please help me. 

Well... - see msg

[ In Reply To ..]
...not sure what you mean. Two days and you're gone from the company? Or gone from the newer TSM?

Anyway, if it makes you feel better, I cried enough times at this place to finally just get out of MT completely. Just got sooo tired of the threats about performance management for low line count. It's just way too much for me.

very unhappy - confused

[ In Reply To ..]
They had sent me to a new TSM and now I am back to my old TSM which is straight transcription. I can't get an email, a phone call from anyone except my old TSM. She just told me that they sent 2 of us back to her because there were too many on that account. I know that is bull because I have been typing on that account for 6 years. It had to be something else, my quality, etc

maybe it isn't that - and anyway

[ In Reply To ..]
wouldn't you rather be back with your old TSM and doing straight typing? we all would. So maybe it wasn't your quality but maybe they just needed you back at the other account.

if it was your quality they'd say so - nm

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Don't assume it was something you did. - dnr

[ In Reply To ..]