A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

CHA2DS2-VASc - any current guidelines? sm - JudyJ

Posted: Sep 10, 2014

It seems like every doctor dictates this differently (CHADS VASc2 score, CHADS 2 score).  I'm having trouble finding the exact guidelines for this.

For example, if the doctor dictates it as CHADS VASc2, should we type the "official" term as CHA2DS2-VASc?   

It's a safe bet to...SM - Old

[ In Reply To ..]
transcribe exactly the way it is dictated. That's what I do and have had no problems with QA about it.

Similar Messages:

CHA2DS2 VASc
Nov 06, 2012

We have a physician that dictates this "His chads vasc 2 score is 2.2% a year."  Our system cannot take superscript, would you recommend we "correct" this to the correct term, i.e. CHA2DS2 VASc?  I cannot find anything on web searches for CHADS VASC2 scores.  ...

MQ Guidelines/BOS/CPs
Apr 18, 2010

I have been scanning through posts for several years here and am amazed at the recurrent complaints about standards.  Some of you sound as if you have to refer to all three sources every single time you transcribe a document and therefore your production is low and you get crappy audit results.  Really?  If you are not able to retain these kinds of guidelines with the need to only occasionally reference them (except when you're new and training), this is totally not the job f ...

Guidelines, Etc.
Jun 09, 2011

Well, I have read a couple of e-mails from corporate today.  I do not know about anyone else, but they are as clear as mud.  Don't these people have anything better to do than set these guidelines?  I know a hospital where the transcription was free style and when MQ took over THEY decided to have one format.  Like it changes anything.  Talk about control freaks! ...

TAA Guidelines
Aug 17, 2013