A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

I know this has been asked but couldn't find it.. - curious

Posted: Feb 21, 2013

How long should it take to edit a VR document?  I know straight typing should be about 3 times the length of the dictation but what about VR?  I know there will be variables and was just curious.  Thanks.

Well - since

[ In Reply To ..]
it takes 3 times to type, it should take 1-1/2 times to do VR, Yeah right! They cut my pay in half, so I should be able to do it twice as fast as typing it, but most end up barely, if any, faster.

Tell me about it. - OP

[ In Reply To ..]
I had a report yesterday in Escription that was about 9 minutes long and it took me 45 minutes to edit it! Now, I am new to VR but come on. The doctor was American but it had a lot of little errors in it.

Similar Messages:

Couldn't Find Any Info On SCRIBE 4 US
Nov 06, 2012

Couldn't find any info on SCRIBE 4 US.  Anyone have any information? ...

PHOENIX MEDCOM - Couldn't Find The Answers
Mar 16, 2013

Hello. I looked through the archives but couldn't find the answers I was looking for. I read the post for Phoenix medcom. I am very interested in doing front office stuff while doing transcription. Does anyone do that? How does the pay work out? I would think it would supplement the transcription income. I just put in an app and was wondering what other people have experienced. Thank you! ...

TransTech - Couldn't Find Recent Info In Archives
Feb 27, 2012

Any info regarding how they are to work for, work availability, & productivity on VR is much appreciated.  Feel free to address anything else that would be helpful!  You're welcome to email me if you prefer not to post.  TIA!!   ...

Couldn't Get In, Now Saying I'm Logged In Elsewhere
Oct 07, 2010

x ...

I Couldn't Help It, Had To Share
Dec 18, 2012

One of my little foreign dictating darlins dictated under Social History said, patient doesn't smoke alcohol..   ...