A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

EditScript keep making mistakes - pooped

Posted: Aug 11, 2013

I'm pretty new to editing and just wondering..  Why does EditScript keep making mistakes over and over, even with good and clear dictators ( I do have a few of them, though not many)? ES keeps printing "basil ganglia", for example.   Tearing my hair out - not much left now.  :p  Does it ever get any better?  

No, it only gets worse - B52

[ In Reply To ..]

EditScript - pooped

[ In Reply To ..]
The worst thing it does is insert headers willy-nilly and out of the blue. For example, right in the middle of a sentence, it will insert HISTORY OF PRESENT ILLNESS for no rhyme or reason, with no relationship to the present dictation, even with the good dictators, so then I have to waste my time taking it out. Does this happen to anyone else using EditScript?

Is EditScript the same as Dictaphone's ExText? - Rose

[ In Reply To ..]
As I have the same crap happening with ExText inserting bold, all caps headings. It used to have stupid reasons, such a word dictated that is also in a heading, then it would print out the full heading. In the last two weeks it has become much worse, for example, when dictating the word "aspirin" it prints the subheading HEART: Also in the last couple of weeks it started inserting phrases where they were never spoken, as often as not including phrases that are very clearly spoken. My hourly rate is dwindling to NOTHING with all these gross VR errors. It makes no sense.

EditScript - pooped
[ In Reply To ..]
Sounds like all the VR programs, not just EditScript, are crappy, even with good dictators. They are just insane. I'm going to have to get a second job just to make a decent living.

Similar Messages:

Editscript - How To Check My Line Count In Editscript? 
May 18, 2013

Can anybody tell me how to check my line count in Editscript?  ...

100% QA - Mistakes
Mar 06, 2013