A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

fiesa CRAP - medtype

Posted: Nov 19, 2013

I just love all these minor errors of missing an - "of" or "a" at 0.25.  This does not change the meaning of the sentence, and I bet if you put them in when they are NOT there, you would get marked off for that too.  This is crap, especially if you have a small report and it all adds up, knocking your score down.  I have been doing this for 25 years and have never seen anything so petty.  Especially now with Voice Rec, how would they like it if we weren't here and they were stuck with the dictation that the Voice Rec picks up.  Just a little venting, but sick and tired of this.

25+ years here too and no complaint from - any hospital or doctor

[ In Reply To ..]
in all my years doing this. Plus, what about all of the 100s of reports that don't go through Fiesa audit and go right to the client? Client feedback on my reports in Fiesa is zero, none, zilch. So I guess I can't be all that bad.

I rarely send anything to QC and have at least 90% ESL dictators on my accounts. . .there are some horrid ones too. In fact, I noticed that a report I completed for a new ESL dictator ended up as the sample report. Huh, but I'm at 98.6%?

I remember when a difficult ESL hospital went live and there was what Transcend called SWAT teams that were chosen to make a good impression on the client. Yep, I was on that SWAT team and did the very first report for that account when it did go live. So, not that bad at what I do I'd say to be chosen for that.

I will never get the bonus and I have never expected it. Too much stress to try and get it so forget it.

Fiesa shattered my confidence at first. Now I sign in, look at the crap, sign it off with a big fat X and sign out. I check it twice a week and no more since it's unpaid time.

I know I'm good at what I do and no picky little program is going to take that away from me.

crap - medtype

[ In Reply To ..]