A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

SCHEDULES - ANON

Posted: May 02, 2015

I was curious does everybody who work for MModal work a weekend day?

schedules - Skylar

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't, and so far have not been asked to. Have/or do you already Anon?

Yes - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
I was curious because I've been working here for 17 years. First could work whenever you wanted, then had to give a schedule, then changed my schedule many, many times over the years, then had to work every other Saturday, then 6 months ago told me I had to work every Saturday. I've been doing this for 6 months and with summer coming, I asked if we could compromise to have off Saturday and I'd work an evening shift during the week. Instead, they give me a schedule where I'm working 3 evening shifts to make up for my Saturday which I think is a lot to ask. They just take and take, and we are supposed to give and give. I just can't anymore. So frustrated!

schedules - skylar

[ In Reply To ..]
That is not fair at all!! But, this company doesn't know the meaning of being fair. I know about 2 mos. ago I woke up to an email from BR telling me I had been switched to a new "pod." Did not sit well w/me since I loved my previous one, but I think I was making "too much money" on that account, at least they thought so, so they moved me to one where I am lucky to meet the line count due to terrible dictators.... I am sorry anon.... :(

Unfortunately I do - lovemydane

[ In Reply To ..]
For the past 15+ years I've been FORCED to work Saturday. I have asked and asked and asked to have it off and every time these jerks tell me no. I ask for a Saturday off and am denied 98% of the time. I'm sick of working Saturdays and I'm unable to work my current schedule anymore, so they are in for a rude awakening soon when I tell them I'm done.

schedule - anon

[ In Reply To ..]