A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Go live definition - MT

Posted: Oct 30, 2012

I'm new to this - what does "go live" actually mean?  Is it when it goes from strictly straight typing to VR?  Or is it when an MTSO gets a brand new acct?  Thanks!

Going live - me

[ In Reply To ..]
On a dictation/transcription platform that doctors/clients, facility managers, editors, and MTSOs can access as it is happening right there and then.

Which usually means as a transcriptionist, your work would be able to be accessed right then and there by anybody needed who has authorization. Everybody can tell what everybody is doing at that moment in time. Reports transcribed and dictated can be accessed "live."

They just want everything faster and faster these days!

What going live means to me..... - anon93

[ In Reply To ..]
going live means to me that a new account has been obtained and they are being added to the online platform, transcriptionists are being put in place for a certain date when the account is supposed to be able to upload to the platform, the transcriptionist is supposed to be able to download the voice file and transcribe the report and upload the completed report. That is what going live means to me.

For my company... - MT

[ In Reply To ..]
.."going live" meant transitioning to VR. Landing a new facility/account was called exactly that (training on or starting a new account).

Go live means...SM - Old Anon

[ In Reply To ..]
It's a new account, everyong has been trained on the account specs and ready to work. The facility is ready to send work to the MTSO for you on a specified date. That is the meaning of "go live".

On our account, the hospital has - alana

[ In Reply To ..]