A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Possible to finish coding course, then start working at home? - calc

Posted: Jul 03, 2010

Is it possible to finish a coding course and then start working from home? I don't want to work in house.

Working at home - Aspiring coder

[ In Reply To ..]
I'm still a student so I am not 100% sure but I think you might want to get an on site job first and get some experience, then try to find something where you can work at home. I don't know if any work at home coding jobs would be entry level, but Redpen or Linda Andrews would probably know for sure.

Similar Messages:

If I Start Some Coding Training, Do I Need To Start Learning ICD-9 Or ICD-10?
Jan 09, 2010

nm ...

Looking To Start Typing Medical Transcription At Home
Jun 21, 2013

I am looking to start doing medical transcription at home. I have 8 years experience in a family physician's office. How do I get started? What is a fair wage?  ...

What Licenses Do I Need To Start A Medical Transcriptionist Company From Home?
Jan 06, 2012

I am interested in starting a small transcription company in my hometown. I will be advertising to the doctors in my town. I was told to check with my local City Hall. I have been transcribing for 12 years for a local hospital, but I am interested in venturing out on my own. Thanks in advance for the advice. Mel ...

Anyone Get Their CCS And Start Working Out Of
Apr 24, 2015

or do you always need to start off in an office?  ...

Going To Start Coding
Apr 04, 2010

I am wanting to start coding in the next month.  I have a question though.  Does it make a difference if you have a certificate or associates in it?  Is one better than the other? ...

Anyone Else Recently Start Working For
Nov 10, 2011