A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

On second thought, maybe we need our old coding board back - Too much negativity here now

Posted: Apr 03, 2014

This is merely my opinion, but maybe we could have the original Coding/Medical Billing board back and another board for the MM coding trainees. I used to come here and get some great information/advice about coding. These days, if I want to find any useful information, I have to wade through way too many negative posts. Don't get me wrong, I wish the new coding students the absolute best of luck. I guess I just miss the old board. Oh and let the dislikes and negativity begin, I'm getting used to it here.

Anyway, good luck MM coding students. As a recent coding grad, I really do mean it.

Can't say I blame you. It is pretty ridiculous. - trainee V1.04

[ In Reply To ..]

I will leave you with this.

Just know I for one never meant for it to be that - East MT

[ In Reply To ..]
we are not allowed to post on the MModal board about the program and were forced over here. I think some unsavory characters followed us over here :(

I think so too, East - It is not your fault

[ In Reply To ..]
I wish you guys the best.

East MT - OP

[ In Reply To ..]
I just want you to know that I've been enjoying your posts and my post has nothing to do with you. I actually look forward to updates on your progress in your studies. As I said, I am a recent grad and I understand what you're going through. Please continue to post and let's try to ignore the negative posts. I can't wait to read your post that says I graduated!
aww thank you :) - East MT
[ In Reply To ..]
it is much appreciated <3

Maybe some did follow but... - MHCMT

[ In Reply To ..]
I think the real reason is that there are many who are upset and worried that MModal will contribute to the demise of the coding industry as they did to MT. It's nothing personal to the new trainees.

I reported your post to the moderator - Sm