A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Coding Board gone wild! - sm

Posted: Mar 23, 2014

While I am enjoying all of the new posts on this board, I have to admit it's a lot to read/take in! As a recent coding grad who passed both the CCS and CPC, I just want to say good luck to all the new posters in your coding studies. It won't be easy, but you can do it!

congratulations on passing your exams!!! - East MT

[ In Reply To ..]
:)

Congratulations! What school if you dont - mind me asking?

[ In Reply To ..]
That's a fantastic accomplishment! You had to work really hard for that!

Good luck to you!

School - OP

[ In Reply To ..]
I am an Andrews graduate. Thank you - yes it was hard work but so worth it. Good luck to you as well!

Similar Messages:

Coding Board Post
Mar 03, 2015

the coding apprentice program.  Anyone surprised? ...

Coding - From The Horse's Mouth To This Board
Nov 10, 2011

I just spoke with a young woman named Bailey at the AAPC.  AAPC only does outpatient coding certification, not inpatient.  Inpatient is obtained through AHIMA.  CPC requires 2 years of experience.  CPC exam can be taken without the 2 years of experience but will have an apprentice designation on your credential, CPC-A.  The apprentice would be dropped after 2 years of experience.   AHIMA's requirements are much different:  Certified Coding Associate (CCA ...

To The M*Modal Newbies On The Coding Board
Mar 23, 2014

on this board pointed out to me that I misspoke.  AHIMA does not approve coding courses.  What I meant to say was that, to take the CCS you must submit an application, which must be approved by AHIMA before you can sit for the test.  If you do not have the required two years of experience, or a professional certification and a year's experience, you can still sit for the exam if your coding program fulfills the requirements of A&P, pathophysiology, pharmacology, medi ...