A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

RAPID OUTSOURCING IMAGING - digilbert

Posted: Oct 04, 2011

Does anyone ever pass the mttest for Rapid Outsourcing Imaging???

I did not pass - a lot of us did not

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't know what ROI wants.

I did... - RADMT4EVER

[ In Reply To ..]
You have to really know the BOS 3 though. I had mine open the whole time and just referred to it for each question.

Mt-test is created by Career Step - Maggie May

[ In Reply To ..]
and is graded by their automated grader (companies pay them money to use it for job testing). I graduated with honors from CS (despite their automated grader) and have been working for over 8 years. I am good at what I do, and have NEVER been told that I am not. Yet I still never "pass" MTtest exams and am referred to CS for more training? I will no longer apply for work at any company that uses this piece of crap test.

There was an important post a while back - about the reasons SM

[ In Reply To ..]
why so many good MTs fail this test. It has nothing to do with your ability, it has to do with how you save and then go forward with the next part of the test. I think it also has something to do with going back and reviewing your answers before submitting. Does anyone remember this?

Don't use IE9 - CS grad

[ In Reply To ..]
On their forums, CS said Internet Explorer 9 is not compatible with many employment tests. Just thought I'd throw that out there in case any of you have used it and failed.

Paranoia runs rampant - geesh

[ In Reply To ..]
In stating that test takers are not following directions, it's the fault of the application because they fail?