A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Hands on Transcription any recent information? - old lady MT

Posted: Jun 15, 2012

I was recently asked to test by this company and most of the communication was done via email.  I have over 30 years of experience and this is the first time that I have ever been asked by a company to download their softwiare in order to be able to test.  I downloaded the software on Tuesday evening and spent until yesterday trying to figure out why I could not get the Bayscribe player to come up.  When I contacted the lady who seemed to be in charge of the testing, she had no idea why the player was not being displayed.  I called Bayscribe on Wednesday, we got it to work for a short while and I signed off.  Thursday, tried to load the program, and the same thing.  I was not getting updates, player would not load etc.  I found out that for some reason, it was the fact that I inadvertantly had two versions of IE running on the computer  -- a 64-bit version and the regular (can't really explain it but had gone from IE9 and rolled back to IE8).   I finished one test file last night, thought I sent it (marked for QA) and then get a message that "I am not authorized for this." 

The staff was very friendly; however, I just found the whole testing process very strange with loading Bayscribe on a computer in order to test.  I am just wondering if anyone else has had a recent experience with this company and what you felt about them in general.  I know that they are very busy right now getting new accounts, but when trying to get "software issues" resolved, I felt they were slow in geting back to my emails and even the few calls I made, they just felt they could not be bothered. 

Similar experience here. Also had issues - with Bayscribe--sm

[ In Reply To ..]