A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Can anyone share their experience with Amphion, good or bad? - kiki

Posted: Mar 30, 2013

Xxx

Amphion is a great place to work - email me for info

[ In Reply To ..]
nm

Amphion has a pretty good and efficient hiring - process. sm

[ In Reply To ..]
I tested, interviewed, and was set up for training pretty much all in one week. However, I had to decline the position as it did require working holidays and it was second shift. I was going to do part-time, but didn't realize they required holidays until I thoroughly read the paperwork.

These people are very nice. If you don't mind holidays, I'd say go for it.

my experience - 6 months ago recently

[ In Reply To ..]
Decent enough people to work with, however, I found it difficult to make decent income (I am a 12-year veteran) for 2 reasons. They only pay VBC (no spaces), which I thought I could overcome, but could not, took a huge hit financially. Secondly, I was promised a large acute care facility with plenty of work. Within 30 days that account ran low, so I voluntarily retrained on a 2nd account. Over and over... I trained on 6 accounts (voluntarily) in as many months. Just my experience. Never again, and never would advise anyone else to head their way.

Seriously, what is up with that VBC thing?? - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
That just seems crazy to me! The space bar is a key for crying out loud, so pay me to use it, right?! I would really like to know what they have to say about that because from my perspective, and I'm sure most would agree with me, that's just another way to screw us out of money. My guess is they offer at least a semi decent line rate, but then the catch is not paying for spaces, which makes them what...one of those 3 cpl companies?

Works out to about 3.5 CPL on VR in most of their platforms - Not Happy About it Either

[ In Reply To ..]