A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Appreciated - Anonymous

Posted: Jan 08, 2014

Are there any companies left out there that actually pay decent and are nice to work for and appreciate quality work?

Very apprciated where I work - nn

[ In Reply To ..]
Very appreciated by the company where I work as an IC. They leave me alone to do my work. We are in the process of getting a new account and the manager of the company wanted feedback from the MTs as to rate of pay. She knows as well that I am in an area which got hit by the "deep freeze" and sent me a virtual cup of hot cocoa!

I am the poster who orginally replied to this post - nn

[ In Reply To ..]
"Are there any companies left out there that actually pay decent and are nice to work for and appreciate quality work."

What is the OP's definition of that statement? Pay decent? Well, the company that I work for has been bashed on here for "their low rate of pay." The days of making GREAT money in MT are long gone. I am greatful that the company is all straight typing and there are no plans WHATSOEVER to go to VR. It's been tried,and it failed.

"Nice to work for." Hmm -- rather a broad statement. What does the OP want there? Someone who wants to hear positive things, even though they may not be doing what the company wants or expects? Do they want hand-holding when learning account specs, and after a month or so of still having problems with not being able to understand the dictators, hearing, "well, you're doing a great job?"

"Quality work." While the OP may think they produce quality work, it might be entirely different from what the company considers quality work. I have been in this business for over 30 years, and I think I produce quality work. However, in working for this company, I have learned a thing or two.