A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Has Anyone Graduated From U.S. Career Institute? - dogmom

Posted: Jul 10, 2010

I'm currently studying MT at this school at home and I love it but from reading some posts, it looks as tho jobs are hard to find?  Is this true?

Dogmom - Old MTSO

[ In Reply To ..]
The competition for jobs in medical transcription is fierce. For that reason, it is important that applicants come from the really good schools that prepare them adequately. My recommendations are Andrews or M-TEC. I am not favorably impressed with U.S. Career Institute.

Similar Messages:

U.S. Career Institute
May 09, 2010

Hmmmm...Interesting, was reading about Andrews School and M-Tech.  I looked them up online and they DO seem to be THE schools to go to.  Seems as though Career Step is in 3rd or so?  How would anyone place U.S. Career Institute?  I'm sure this another matchbox school, but do you think it's one that employers run from? Just curious, thanks if you can help.  And Happy Mother's Day to all those great mom's out there, hope you had a great day! :) ...

USA Career Institute
Feb 15, 2014

Hi, I'm about to sign up for MT school.  I am leaning toward USA Career Institute.  Has anyone else graduated from that school?  I am very limited on what I can spend.  Their cost seems to fall in the middle of the prices I have seen online.  Not the cheapest, not the most expensive. Thanks!! ...

Career Step Or TRS Institute?
Oct 15, 2010

I am trying to decide which school to go with.  I have read good and bad about both Career Step and TRS - does anyone have any additional considerations for me before I make my decision? Thanks! ...

Whats The Word On US Career Institute??
May 24, 2010

I know someone who wants to train as an MT- Thats been decided already. What's the best place to do it in?? ...

Does Anyone Know If U.S. Career Institute Is An Actual Acredited MT School?
Jan 04, 2012