A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Webmedx says on their website that they have a family friendly schedule, etc. but - sm - dee

Posted: Feb 15, 2011

I had a phone interview with them, and they don't sound like they're flexible AT ALL.  She even told me that they're not.  She made it sound like I have to be dying to miss any work.  They say they have excellent insurance, but their family insurance is around $700 a month!!  Plus she told me that I would have to type 7000 lines per week, but I saw on several posts on here that they only had to type 5500 lines.  So, I'm wondering if this company promises certain things, but then it actually ends up being the opposite, and also tells one person one thing and someone else something different.  I don't want to make a huge mistake!  I have only worked for one other company at home, so I'm new to all of this.  (I had always worked in the hospital setting).  From what I've read on here on different posts it sounds like I need to get out of this profession period.  Scary stuff.  Anyways, any positive or negative feedback about this company is welcome.  Thanks!   

They will say whatever to get you hired - they lie

[ In Reply To ..]