A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

know of a good keyboard that is fast for my wrists? - mt4ever

Posted: Jan 08, 2010

I am looking for a good keyboard that will cause less pain in my already tendonitis-inflamed arms, that is also fast.  I know there are a lot of good keyboards to help relieve stress on the arms, but I need one that can be as fast ast I need it to be.  Anybody know of any??  Thanks in advance.

Logitech Cordless Desktop Pro Ergonomic (not the new Wave board). - SM

[ In Reply To ..]
The keys are a little closer together than most ergonomics and it has a light, fast touch. I have severe CTS but can go a long time on this board without pain. I've been using this board for 6-7 years so you may have a little trouble finding it since they came out with the new Wave board.

MT4ever - Old MTSO

[ In Reply To ..]
I transcribe in the 350-400 lph range and love the Microsoft Natural--the original one, not the subsequent versions. Should help your tendinitis.

Microsoft gull-wing - Anon

[ In Reply To ..]
The best keyboard I've ever used is the Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Model 4000 (gull-wing). It's wonderful for wrist problems and very quiet. The keyboard is split like the old ergonomic ones, but it's higher in the center so your hands aren't flat, but slightly facing each other.

Similar Messages:

Good Keyboard That Is Fast To Type On?
Nov 11, 2009

Does anyone have an idea of a good keyboard that is fast to type on? I have a few. One is an old Dell that is awkward and the other is a new Dell that is also awkward because the keys are so flat and touchy. Is there one out there that anyone prefers? ...

A Question For Fast VR Editors. Do You Have To Use The Keyboard
Feb 01, 2010