A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Does anyone else have the ONE lousy dictator - who is so bad you just

Posted: Jun 20, 2015

resign yourself to getting minimum wage or close for that pay period, especially when said dictator dictates a long string of reports and you seem to get them ALL?    Ugh.  You don't know how bad I just want to QUIT right this second. 

Bad dictators - Another MT

[ In Reply To ..]
I don't have one, but several dictators, and I am lucky to have 1 or 2 good dictators per an 8-hour shift. They say to keep your QA score down try not to send in reports for correction. I have many reports that go to QA every night, and I don't have 1 night that I can go without sending some of my reports to QA. The dictators are generally horrible. I have a lot of experience, and this is the first job that I have had where I want to pull my hair out every night. This really is very depressing, and I don't see a solution to this problem.

Solution to the problem....quit or get paid hourly. - val

[ In Reply To ..]
Don't drive yourself into depression over their crap.

Similar Messages:

Anybody Else Ever Listened To The Same Lousy Dictator
Jul 12, 2010

until they were to the point of tears or even in tears.  I have had the same dictator over and over for the last 1/1-2 hours who sounds like she has the microphone in her mouth.  I don't know how much more I can take of this.  Unfortunately, the next account I know I have to go into is back-to-back of the same ESL who hasn't mastered the English language and dictates at the speed of light.  Sorry, just had to vent.  I'm just about ready to pull my hair out ...

Lousy Paycheck
Apr 24, 2010