A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

iMedX platforms with Office Home and Student - sm

Posted: May 14, 2014

Hoping someone out there can answer my question.  I'm new with iMedX.  I have Office Professional 2013 on my computer.  According to their techs, their platforms aren't compatible with 2013.  It has to be 2010 or lower.  (Office 2013 has been compatible with other companies, but not with iMedX.) 

Someone has offered to let me use her Office 2007 Home and Student (not Pro), but we're not sure it will work with the iMedX platforms, which are IKM and Scribe. 

Any experience with Home and Student on IKM and Scribe?

I don't think it matters if it is student or full - sm - WorkerBee

[ In Reply To ..]
version. I have the 2010 student version on my new computer I just bought, though have not tried it in regards to work with IKM/Scribe, all are installed and working just fine though. But word works independently from IKM/Scribe. You type you work in your word program and paste it into Scribe/IKM. You can work directly in IKM/Scribe if you want but I would not recommend it, too slow and no expander usage. So I doubt the fact that it is "student" and not the regular version really matters. I think the issue is how it saves the document which I would presume all the 2010 versions are the same in that aspect.

What your - Home and Student

[ In Reply To ..]
version is missing is Outlook. You should check with their IT techs to find out if that version will work without Outlook, because the student version on all of the Office suites does not have Outlook. I don't know about IKM and Scribe, but this is definitely the case for the EditScript platform, as it uses Word and Outlook.

Similar Messages:

MS Office Home And Student
Apr 03, 2014