A community of 30,000 US Transcriptionist serving Medical Transcription Industry

Constant auditing until can't even work anymore - Fed UP

Posted: Jan 20, 2014

I currently work for one of the nicest and kindest companies and that are known for treating their employees with respect and kindness, hardly. I have been doing this for 15 years now and doing at home for 4 years and never had this problem. I being constantly picked apart and audited and t hreatened that I'm physically sick and so nervous to work that I can't make enough to pay the bills anymore. Now I'm even on 100% QA which decreases my pay even more. They have never showed me one of my audits for the past almost 4 years and now all of a sudden I'm failing all the time. I really want to ask if they are pushing me out!!

They probably are, sad to say - sm

[ In Reply To ..]
They are trying to establish a case for letting you go, making it your fault, so that they don't have to pay higher unemployment rates or deal with age, gender, or racial discrimination complaints.

If they can get you to quit first, so much the better for them.

This is what happens . . . they take on new accounts, with the MTs who do them. They switch them to VR, resulting in less need for the MTs on staff. They have to push them out, and the undesirables go first. That may be the complainers, the inaccurate ones, and the ones making higher pay or getting benefits.

Really, if you have not begun preparing for a new career, you need to. The big MTSOs are all active in front-end SR, which requires no MTs at all. Not to type, not to edit.

If this is one of the "nicest & kindest" companies, - that sure doesnt say much for the rest. (sm)

[ In Reply To ..]
What is "nice" or "kind" about a company that tortures its employees like this?

I read it as sarcasm (nm) - anon

[ In Reply To ..]
x

Similar Messages:

Constant Complaining...?
Jan 07, 2013